College Sailing Match Begin Soon

The college level sailing championship that has given many prominent names in the sailing world is going to be.

The match is scheduled to take place from 18 to 20 of November in San Diego. The event is hosted by the San Diego Yacht Club and they are hoping to witness great response this year too.

In the college level sailing championship ten teams will participate that are coming from seven different conferences. All the teams will compete for J/22. This time the championship format has been changed. It will be eight running match racing format for the Shields this time. Previously it was keelboat fleet racing event.

Taylor Canfield was the first winner of this event and now is he the number one match racer. Nevin Snow won this championship for two times and now he is the leading match racing champion for the U.S. He also went for a medal at World championship Youth Match Racing; he is also the winner of the Governor’s cup for two times.

Christophe Killian leading champion of many nationals has also won college level sailing championship. In addition to winning this championship, he has won Youth match racing championship of the U.S. and has participated in World Youth match racing championship. This year in the tournament Killian is going to defend his title.

Seven college teams that are participating in this tournament are Charleston College team name SAISA from South Atlantic, University of Washington team names NWICSA from Northwest, Hobart and William Smith College team name MAISA from Middle Atlantic, a Wisconsin University team name MCSA from Midwest, Texas A&M Galveston team name SEISA from Southeast, Southern California University team name PCCSC from Pacific coast, Boston College and Dartmouth University team name NEISA from New England. All teams are prepared to win the match.